you

Hey. How are you? Wherever you are.

Have you bought that one way ticket. To follow your heart. To the other side of the world. Where love doesn’t exist?

Have you made your mark on the world. Changed the cityscape like you wanted. Danced the carnival in Rio. Where you thought you would be?

Have you finished your courtyard. Where we once sat. Basking in the sun. On lackadaisical days?

Have you wondered about me. As I have about you?

And there have been. The boys. The fools. The lost.

Better. Sweeter. Hungrier.

Connected. Disconnected.

And you. A momentary lapse of sanity. A hazy vision of imaginary. A hint of brash addiction.

Nothingness.

But seasons change. And a moment passes. And I find myself caught in a moment. Watching Autumn leaves turn to dust.

Missing you.

And then in a heartbeat.

I don’t.

Do you?

Copyright © whoisannawatts 2014


Leave a comment